A completed control can only be reopened in case of an error in the control. Only the administrator can reopen a completed control.

To reopen a completed control, click on the title of the program on your Dashboard. Then click on the three grey dots in the upper right corner. Select “View activities”. This will give a view of the activities within that program. Check the box or boxes of the controls you want to reopen. Click on the three grey dots and select “Reopen”.

You can also click on the specific control you want to open. Click on the three grey dots in the upper right corner and click on “Reopen”.

Reopening a control can be useful if the control mistakenly has been performed, or you have something you need to change.

When you reopen a control, the user responsible for the control will receive an email that the control has been reopened and reassigned to him or her. When the control has been completed, the reviewer will receive an email that the control should be reviewed again.

The control will have a log that documents the activities and bundles them together with any comments linked to the control.